Meghan Quinn – Dear Life, Release Blitz / Review


Dear Life by Meghan Quinn
Publication Date: January 5th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance



Four lives. Four stories. Four sets of letters. Four brave souls in need of guidance while facing life’s greatest challenges.

The anonymously published Dear Life program is designed to help them step outside of their comfort zones, face their obstacles, and relinquish their demons…and prove their existence.

With their lives teetering between wanting more and losing it all, all four souls dive into the program as a New Year’s resolution, sending them on a crazy, life-altering journey.

Dear Life,

Please be kind.

Yours truly, Hollyn, Jace, Daisy, and Carter.

dear life teaser.jpg

Add to Goodreads


My Review

This is my first book by Meghan Quinn, although I know this is not her usual type of book, this really intrigued me from the blurb, so couldn’t wait to read it – a fantastic read it turned out to be, very emotional and grounding, really making me think about my own life whilst reading this!!

This is about 4 different people – Jace, Carter, Daisy and Hollyn – all of which have reached their own version of rock bottom and all for completely different reasons. They all enroll into this ‘Dear Life’ program designed to help you look at yourself, recognise the problems and deal with it and then help you move on. These 4 people get put into a group and learn to help each other along the way.

As much as I would love to describe each person and their problems, it is much better that you find out for yourself. This is not my usual type of read, I prefer a much darker type of read, but this was brilliantly written, if a tad confusing at first as it is written from 4 different POV’s, but you get passed this as you get involved in the characters lives.

I connected more with Jace and Daisy than the other 2, most of the parts that involved Jace had me in floods of tears, whilst Daisy lifted by spirits just by being her – so overall a really well balanced story, but it will leave your emotions reeling!!

A real heartfelt read, with a special bit at the end by the author herself, which makes this whole book a Godsend really, making you take a look at yourself and realise just what your life is worth. Highly recommended reading.



Purchase Links:

Amazon US:
Amazon UK:

About the Author:


Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!

Connect with Meghan:

Instagram: authormeghanquinn

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.