Rebecca Zanetti ~ Disorderly Conduct ~ Blog Tour / Teaser / Excerpt

DC - BT banner.jpg

“Disorderly Conduct is the perfect summer read! Once you fall into Anna’s world, you won’t want to come back to reality…it’s perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series!”

—Lexi Blake, New York Times bestselling author

Disorderly Conduct, an all-new sexy, witty and fun novel from New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti is available now!

Disorderly Conduct_300dpi

Bullets and Kisses Can Burn

The last person Anna Albertini expects to see in an orange jumpsuit in District Court—a place she SO doesn’t belong as a new prosecuting attorney—is Aiden Devlin, the man who’d saved her life when they were kids. For years, she has dreamed about him. Now here he is—his eyes blue, his chest wide, and his hands in cuffs.

Sure, Aiden says he doesn’t want her help, and his ties to a deadly motorcycle club should give her warning. Yes, her new boss is a sexy Italian bad boy who might be using the case to climb to the top. Plus, the detective assigned to the case, with his green eyes and broad shoulders, wants her to stay out of his way.

With so much testosterone surrounding her all of a sudden, most women would find it hard to concentrate. This might be why the case leads Anna to yelp during a spa appointment, fall out of a tree, and chase a naked old man around the courtroom. It’s a good thing Anna learned a long time ago to be her own hero, no matter how fast the bullets fly or the kisses consume.

DC - AN

Download your copy today!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3es0dHg
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2B7ct1t
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/disorderlyconduct
Nook: https://bit.ly/2YxbaBG
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2NozeR0

Add DISORDERLY CONDUCT to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2A0oBkg

Excerpt

“I see,” the judge said, turning to the small stack of case files in front of her, clearly disappointed at the lack of gossip. “Let’s get to business, then. Georgiana Lambertini,” she called out in a clear voice.

I turned as Georgiana and Thelma shuffled up to my table. Georgiana had donned a pirate’s black eye patch.

I shifted my attention to the judge. “This is Georgiana and also Thelma Mullen. They were charged together.”

The judge raised her eyebrows. “For breaking and entering?”

Georgiana’s hands clasped against her chest. “It was a mistake, judge,” she said solemnly, her visible brown eye earnest and cloudy. “We were just trying to be good neighbors. We’re getting close to heaven’s gates, you know.”

“But,” Thelma started, then, “Ouch!” She grimaced down at her foot.

Georgiana smiled angelically next to her. “Yeah, we were just watering our dear neighbor’s plants,” she continued, her face beseeching and sad.

Thelma hummed and fluttered mascara-caked eyelashes. “Well, all right then,” she said.

The judge nodded at Georgiana’s eye patch. “Were you injured?”

“Oh no.” Georgiana flipped the eye patch up, revealing a cataract riddled brown eye. “I thought it was a good look for the big house. You know, so the bad bitches don’t mess with us.”

The judge buried her head in the file, and I couldn’t move. The lady had just sworn in court. It was funny, but…I couldn’t move.

Meet Rebecca

Rebecca-4 (1)

Rebecca Zanetti is the author of over fifty romantic suspense and dark paranormal romances, and her books have appeared multiple times on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. The New York Times reviews has found that in her books, “humor surfaces in even the tensest moments, giving the high-stakes drama humanity and warmth.” She lives in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest with her own Alpha hero, two kids, a couple of dogs, a crazy cat…and a huge extended family. She believes strongly in luck, karma, and working her butt off…and she thinks one of the best things about being an author, unlike the lawyer she used to be, is that she can let the crazy out.

Connect with Rebecca

Facebook: https://bit.ly/2ZdxNeO
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2BUBA8a
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3eejUl8
Bookbub: https://bit.ly/3gHE4W1
Website: https://bit.ly/3gVd6uv

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.