Aaron L. Speer ~ Shadow Chaser ~ Book Review

 

 

 

Book Review

 

Shadow Chaser

Undeadly Secrets Series #3

Aaron L. Speer

 

 

 

 

Blurb:

 

True evil cannot be described, only felt. And nothing will ever be the same

 

A force of pure malevolence has been unleashed. One that leaves no trace of evidence behind, only the mutilated bodies of women in its wake.

Dante Delavega rallies the vampires he commands to discover the source and destroy it, root and stem. The key is finding its purpose and its motives.

Killing though, is only one part of its sinister plan. The murders are not random, and as Dante closes in, he is faced with a question.

If the key to victory was the one person you loved most, would you go through with it? One life for a city of millions.

 

Download NOW to find out.

 

Perfect for fans of True Blood and Underworld.

 

“5 STARS! it was intense, it was heartbreaking, it was insane!!!” 2 One Click Chicks
“5 STARS! This series is incredible. This story is phenomenal” Natalie the Biblioholic
“5 STARS! Hands down BEST book I have read this year” Nerd Girl

 

 

 

 

My Book Review:

 

Wow, so much going on in this 3rd book!!! This series just keeps getting better for me!!! Loved it from start to finish, some great new characters in this one!!

Like I said, there’s a lot going on….. the Shadow Killer is on the prowl attacking and raping woman; Dante is trying to run his new kingdom better than Vincent did; Nicole is carrying Nick’s baby; Talia takes over as Alpha of the pack and ends up meeting Alicia; and that’s not half of it!!

The Shadow Killer is ripping the women to bits, it takes The Forgotten to get involved before we discover just what it is and that its going to take the combined strength of the vampires and the Aborigines to defeat it, who have also taken Matt into their fold and are training him up to be a vampire killer.

Dante and Alex finally admit their feelings for one another and get their freak on, but it is then that this Shadow Killer takes on a whole new meaning for Dante, as Alex is put in mortal danger.

I loved Nightingale, what a hoot he is!! Massively strong, cocky, arrogant and very funny to boot!! His one liners and banter had me howling! I can’t wait to see more from him.

Nicole grew on me in this one as she battled to keep Nick’s baby that is growing inside her. Strong, fierce and protective of her baby, she was determined to keep it safe, against all the rest of the pack that were determined to end her child. Alicia took on a very motherly role for Talia in this one, as her own mother is just not on the same page and is bitter and horrible. Looking forward to seeing how the pack will move forward after this.

I loved how the demon was portrayed, the way the author has it interacting with its host, the fights between them as the demon tries to take over and the whole communication going on, the fight between good and evil, it was quite intense!

Then we have the big reveal right at the end, and I was like YESSSSS!!! I knew it, that character was too good to have just disappeared!!!! Can’t wait to see what happens there.

All in all another fantastic and captivating read for me, lots of action, gore, blood, fighting and the supernatural element going on, can’t wait to read the next one!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the Author:

Welcome to the Speerverse. If you are into vampires, werewolves, demons and all manner of deathly creatures, I encourage you to check out the Undeadly Secrets Series. Night Walker won the 2017 Golden Stake Award at the International Vampire Film and Arts Festival held in Transylvania annually.

The fourth Undeadly book released in early 2018 and I followed that with my first Contemporary Romance (MMA) release Undisputed in August of 2018 and it was awarded Best Book Of The Year. The second book Unbroken found its way onto kindles everywhere in 2019 before the 5th Undeadly released early 2020.

My favourite activities include spending time with family, dragging my forever patient wife to watch my beloved St George Illawarra Dragons, popping into the movies for the latest blockbusters, going to the gym for my dream body. Or just a body. Anything, really.

My beautiful wife and I welcomed our first child into the world in 2017. My fans declared him the Prince of Speerverse and claimed he seemed to take after me in his want to build the tension as high as possible… making us and our loved ones wait 3 long days for him to make his entrance. My wife and I live with the love of our lives in Sydney, Australia: the setting for the majority of my works.

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.