Rue Harlow ~ Anticipation ~ Cover Reveal

 

 

 

Is love a formula or pure fate?

 

Anticipation, an all-new spicy and addictive enemies-to-lovers opposite-attract small town standalone romance from Rue Harlow is coming October 11th, and we have your first look at the stunning cover!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Is love a formula or pure fate? The residents of the small college town of Mountain View will soon find out. Love is in the air or rather in the coffee in book one of the ABCs of Romance series.

 

What do beavers and baked goods have to do with love? Well, everything for Liliana Travis, the owner of the local coffee shop, Higher Grounds. Her day job is serving caffeine highs, but her love life is at an all-time low. A meticulous planner ever since high school, she has a checklist for her perfect man and even plans for how she wants this future romance to unfold. But her carefully laid plans are about to be upended by something, rather someone, completely unanticipated from her past.

 

Dominic Moore has always been the hometown celebrity of Mountain View. The former captain of the high school football team turned NFL pro is the definition of the “golden boy”. But when Dom is caught in a scandal, he returns home to Mountain View to help his recently widowed grandmother open her dream bakery… and do some soul searching.

 

For Lili, Dom’s return is both exciting and a total gut punch. Her high school crush is back in town, but also fresh competition for her small business. To make matters worse, the nationwide baking competition, the Upper Crust Challenge, has come to town and bets are firmly on the table. Is it rivalry or romance as buttons are pushed, banter exchanged, and sparks fly? Maybe not everything in life can be perfectly anticipated…

 

For fans of The Kiss Quotient and The Soulmate Equation, Anticipation is a sweet and spicy debut from Rue Harlow that is sure to be addictive.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pre-order your copy today!

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3QMgyJn

Amazon Paperback Worldwide: https://mybook.to/anticipation

B&N Paperback: https://bit.ly/3Llns72

 

 

 

About Rue Harlow

Rue Harlow is a semi- professional baked goods aficionado. When not eating carbs or writing smutty novels, you can find her kicking back with a vodka tonic, putzing in her garden, or taking her convertible, Molly the Miata, for a spin. A native Brooklynite, she now resides in the Hudson Valley with her husband and two cats, Artemis and Apollo.

 

Connect with Rue

Instagram: @rueharlow

Facebook: https://bit.ly/3BnkZ7L

TikTok: @rueharlow

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.